See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job, but ... PRO: good suction, small, lightweight, durable, inexpensive, wet-dry CON: cumbersome hose attachment, tips over easy, will not blow I used this model quite a bit for everything, including using an inverter with it for cleaning my car, I live in an apartment and don't have access to electricity outside. I recently purchased the next size up from this model, the gallon and half, it's just slightly heavier and larger is all, but, does not have the drawbacks mentioned above and even more suction. Wal-mart carries it in the stores, it's only a couple more dollars. Though this model is ok, I would recommend the gallon and half model over it, it's an improvement. 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew my mind and my inverter Well, here goes, I'm a truck driver and I get in and out of a truck all day. My cab gets dirty and I thought a vaccum would hep far more than popping quarters at a truck stop. I picked this up after a huge disappointment with an A/C powered vacuum that basically blew the dust and dirt back in my face. So at the advice of another trucker I gave this a try. Man, I was really surprised. This vacuum at first plug in sucked with such force that it actually pulled up the rubber flooring in the cab of my Freightliner. Good Grief! I was immediately impressed and got the front of my cab just as clean as it was when I was initially assigned this truck. Of course me being the low wattage and idling driver I am had only a 800 watt inverter. Forgot the calculation for wattage was Amps times volts. This vacuum is at a minimum 750 watts. I wish it were written somewhere on the vacuum instead of volts and amps. DRIVERS PLEASE READ. Use this with at least a 1500 watt inverter. I learned the hard way and blew my 800 watt Cobra inverter out in mere minutes. I hope Wal Mart will see this and post it. In closing I have to say that this is the best vacuum I've ever bought. I was impressed and very very happy with this purchase. Oh and by the way it was a site to store that was there on time and had no problems picking it up at the store. I think only the Kirby can beat its suction power. 04/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1_Gal_Shop_Vac Great Product. Good suction. Does The job. Light. Great for stairs. Had one before and it got left behind by accident when I moved. This one is newer and better. 08/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small and Efficent Handy little Vac. The 'hang up' bracket was an added bonus and makes for each storage. Powerful for most jobs. I have 4 cats and it even did a fair job on places they've laid and fur has matted. Would buy again. 05/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by ITS GREAT This shop vac is great ive had it almost seven years and done everything you can think of with it and it is still kicking. It does tip over sometimes but that does not bother me cause i can vaccum anywhere without having to use those big bulky shop vac's. This thing is great and easy to store anywhere. 02/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good except one thing I would like to see an option to have a longer hose, or at least be able to buy one some where. 08/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacuum i bought to use in our rv, it really does a great job, wife spilled some coffee on our new carpet, and it took all the liquid out leaving the carpet like new, another feature i like is the hanger, i mounted it behind a front seat so it is out of the way. 07/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient The cord could be a little longer. It works well cleaning the car and along the baseboards of house where the regular vacuum does not get. It is good in crevices of all kinds. Over all I like it. 05/09/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get what you Pay for Had this unit about 2 years and used occasionally, was using it just the other day and it just stopped working. Has to be the motor, I have checked the switch and it is fine. Hose is a bit short and pulls the unit in unexpected directions and can make the air the unit exhausts, send the dirt, in the area you are cleaning fly and then you can have redo what you thought you were done with. Short answer is you get what you pay for. 02/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by when we were trying to vaccum out our pellet stove everything we were vaccuming was coming out the back of the vaccum....not worth buying!!!! 11/25/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy Mini Shop Vac This little vacuum works great. However, the 4-foot long hose means you constantly have to carry it. When I tried to buy an extension, I learned there wasn't one offered. Luckily, I was able to buy some hose and extend it myself. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convient Shop Vac This little shop vac is great for a quick clean of your car or quick little clean up's around the shop or house. Light weight, easy to use. 07/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for what I purchased it for. I purchased this to use on a an indoor/outdoor carpet that I have on my patio. I wanted something small, portable and easy to store and this seemed to fit the bill. The suction is not as strong as I thought it would be however it works for my needs. There is a foam filter that the directions say to use in dry mode but it seems to interfer with the intake hose so I have been using with out this filter and it seems to be OK. Have not yet tried the wet vac so I don't know how well that works. 07/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product this vacuum was way more than i expected. i thought since it was small it wouldnt have as much suction but i was surprised it picked up so well. i use it for pet hair that gets in the little corners that my upright cant reach. 06/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little great machine.Very useful. Its a very powerful machine and will remove dark spots from your carpet also.Works great.Little noisy but other than that works perfect for the price.I mean Great product.. 06/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 bought it to do the cars and it does not pick up dog hair.if you do not have a dog then it is a good buy 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely vacuum I primarily purchased this product to vacuum the car, because my standard vacuum does not have tools to do so. It works great! Great suction and power! I have used to vacuum dust of baseboards, ceiling, curtains, and the car! The only con would be that if it tips over, it will not suction until you open the canister and place it back on. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the size and the power this little guy has. 05/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vacuum. I purchased it to clean my computer keyboards but we have used it for just about everything. It very powerful. Even more powerful than a full size craftsman shop vac. You can't go wrong with this. 04/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Shop Vac Absolutely LOVE this little guy! It sucks just as well, if not better than its big brother!! Very handy and strong! The only downfall I can see is that I wished the hose was longer--like it is on the regular size Shop Vac. That comes in soooo handy. Other than that, its perfect 03/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent price service and product 02/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful It is exactly what it says it is. I read reviews, and was a little concerned about the tipping over part, but you know what? It doesn't really matter.It is powerful, its size is great (I live in an apartment) and it does the job. I haven't used the "wet" option" (hope I never have to)and over all am greatly pleased. Its great for baseboards, the sofa..etc. Good product. 01/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little vacuum You can't go wrong with this mini vacuum. Powerful, durable and nicely priced. 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1-Gallon Shop-Vac Hang Up Mini Vacuum this is a great gift i use it for everything it is wonderful 12/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by will not vacum up more than a quart and a half before the ball rises and stops the sucktion and after one use i have already noticed a stress crack where the hose connects to the body not very satisfied with this product. 11/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to have around This little mini shop vac is great. I bought it for my husbands birthday as he was always in need of having to vaccume something out. This little thing has great power and great suction, not to mention holds a LOT!! Only downside, although I don't think it's really all that bad, but it should have came with more than 1 filter.. This is a wonderful product and I highly recommend this to anyone who's always cleaning out a vehicle, and it does work great on spills as well!!! 09/29/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for light duty As mentioned in other reviews, the paper filter is very thin it may rip. However, I was able to wash it. I think it is fine for vac'ing up things the consistency of crumbs or mouse droppings, but sand, ash, or liquid probably won't work well. It does tend to fall over, so I sit it in the stand that you can mount it on the wall and that makes it more stable. 08/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultimate, PERFECT Baby Shower Gift!!!! If you want to buy a baby shower gift that NOBODY else will think to get - this is it! I've had two boys, and when it comes time to feed them solids, this thing is a MIRACLE! Cleaning up mac and cheese, hot dog bits, cheese, etc is a nightmare for my regular vac - not to mention how much of a pain it is to drag it out to clean the high chair. I've BROKEN vacuums trying to get up moist food that the kids have dropped everywhere. This is amazing at the job. Quick, easy, DONE! It gets EVERYTHING! And the suction is great at getting food stuffs that may have dried into carpet. :-/ Just clean the parts and tub in bleachy water every other week or so (which is easy to do in the tub) and you're golden. Thanks! 08/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good vac This is a good little vac.Use it on my boat to get water off of carpet.Small so nice to store right on the boat.Only draw back is the 1 gal.size has to be emptyed alot 07/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Power Great Price This little vacuum has a lot of power and is easy to handle. I use it for my car and it works perfectly. 07/01/2009
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw288
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp