Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected for the price My mother has a bed with great support, but the surface is so firm that when I visit I end up with a backache--perhaps from tossing and turning. I purchased this for "her" :) prior to my last visit. When taken out of the box, it did not have any odor, even when putting it up to my nose. It did not seem compressed either (from being folded up in the packaging) although the instructions tell you that the foam will expand over the course of a few days. The difference the first night was not quite what I expected. The bed was much more comfortable, I slept soundly, and even though my back was tired from the plane flight, I woke up the next morning feeling better than ever. Still, it didn't have the softness that I expected. However, over the next couple days this topper got softer and softer. I think it was the foam expanding to its pre-packaging size (or something to that effect). At this point, I became 100% satisfied with this product. I only slept on it for 10 days or so and therefore cannot comment on its durability, but I do recommend the Beautyrest Bed Bug Resistant Memory Foam Topper. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT a memory foam topper! Bought this pad thinking it was a memory foam topper but it is not. They squeak by on the description by putting a coating (and not much more) of memory foam on the top of the pad. It is a normal foam pad with a coating of memory foam, not a memory foam topper. 07/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet expectations... I purchased two of these for camping as I suffer from osteoarthritis and I'm used to sleeping on memory foam mattress topper at home. First of all, this one arrived with NO COVER as pictured. Secondly, it only has .5 inch memory foam and the rest is just regular foam. This doesn't provide much comfort as a full 2" memory foam and whether it's used on a regular mattress or on a cot, there is not much comfort to speak of. 10 minutes after lying on it, my back pain returned and I could not lie there any more. Very disappointing. 08/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY! 1. This topper has virtually NO PROPERTIES OF MEMORY FOAM. The only thing it does is make your bed softer. It DOES NOT "CRADLE" you. If mattress sags you will notice it even more! (Image #1) 2. MISLEADING! 2 inches is the TOTAL height of the topper. Per tape measure, the actual memory foam is only 1/2 inch. The regular foam is 1 1/2 inches. (Image #2) I got this for Christmas. Doubt I can return since the box was open when received therefore no packing slip. Remember the old saying "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!" 01/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Softness :) Takes a little getting used too. Does not cover edge to edge, great for kid who has a hard mattress. 04/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not 2" memory foam. Only 1/2" memory, and 1 1/2" regular foam. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better sleep Okay, so my mattress was 10 years old, a little sag in the middle, but otherwise still in good condition. I wanted to try a Tempurpedic, but that was more than I wanted to spend. So I got this topper, and am really happy with it. Sleeping better, and far more comfortably than I have since I don't know when. Only bad thing I could say about it is the smell that came with it, but I sprayed it down with Febreze, and it's fine now. Good night! 12/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could do without the bed bug spray. The only thng I have against the pad is the bed bug spray. Bed bugs are not a problem in my life. I didn't think it through. Otherwise, this is the best of both regular foam and memory foam worlds. I once had a memory foam horseshoe neck pillow. After I had used it for few minutes, all the foam was compacted and it felt like I was resting my head on a brick. I have not been a big fan of memory foam because of this. However, the 1/2 inch layer of memory foam on top is perfect. Enough to get the wonderful feel of the 'cush' of memory foam, but it 'lets go' quickly and doesn't stay compacted. The underlying foam gives some bounce and body. I love it! My husgand wants one, but he has very sensitive skin, so the bed bug spray is out for him. Too bad they don't offer this without it. PS anyone who expected 2 whole inches of memory foam for this price was deluding themselves. Besides, this is a better combination. 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just as expected from reading the reviews. these were for my granddaughters, ages 10 and 8. their mattresses were pretty good but they love to get on my bed and watch tv because it is so comfortable. I have a tempur-pedic topper but cannot afford to get one of those for them and we had tried the foam crate toppers and they were not very good. so glad that people had tried these beautyrest toppers and wrote good reviews. the girls love there beds now. thank you 08/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a blemish I like the way this topper feels. Fits well. Only complaint is it came with a blemish. It wasn't bad enough to send back. I figured who will see it. Just wonder what is on it. 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy, comfy and great fit to your body I needed a new mattress really bad, but I was unable to afford a whole set at this time. I purchased the mattress topper hoping this would suffice my new mattress feel. It was totally amazing. I feel as though I have a new mattress. I get a great night's sleep. The topper conforms to my body so well I fall asleep pretty fast. This is almost better than a new mattress. 06/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK for the price The memory foam is about 1/2" thick, and the rest is regular foam. For the price, it works well, but don't expect 2" of memory foam. It does cushion my old mattress well. 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice for the price Use it on my futon and has made my futon very comfortable. Holds its shape. Well worth the money. 11/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes a difference in mattress comfort. This topper is a good value as opposed to buying an expensive mattress with memory foam top. It makes my mattress much more comfortable than it was. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I bought this is to make the sofa more comfortable for a visitor needing a place to sleep. It did the job! As noted by a few other reviewers, there was a bit of an odor when I first unpacked it (probably due to the bed bug treatment) - but I aired it out for a few days before using it and the odor disappeared. I added a good quality mattress pad over the top and the combination turned my sofa into an excellent extra "bed". 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a dorm. I bought this in a twin size for my college dorm. It turned my extremely firm bed into something someone could actually sleep in comfortably. Without it, I think the year would have been horrible. When I returned home from college, my brother was interested in buying a new mattress. I gave him this to hold him over as I have just purchased a new one in the king size. He doesn't even want a new mattress anymore because he enjoys this topper. A couple things to note are that it does come in two layers, and while the thinner top layer is memory foam, the bottom layer is not. It doesn't detract from the comfort it gives. Mine had a funny smell when I first opened the packaging, but within a week it was gone, and you cannot smell it through the sheets in any case. It also takes a week for it to fully expand, and it is not quite the size of the mattress. I was informed that this was to help ensure that the fitted sheet fits the mattress even with it on, as mattress toppers can add depth to your mattress that makes it hard to keep the fitted sheet tucked into the corners. I have recommended this to other students at my school, and so far have only heard positive feedback. It is well worth the money. 06/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Foam Topper You can tell this foam has some good quality behind it. I put it on a spare bed that was hard as a rock and flat. And instantly it was bearable. After a few days the foam had fully expanded and the matress was amazing. We added a waterproof matress pad on top to make sure the pad stayed in place and to keep from being able to feel the foam through the sheet. I completely recommend this foam topper for the shopper on a budget that is searching for a good nights sleep. 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feel like they sent me something someone returned I'm not sure how good this product is as far as use but it came in a large box with just shrink wrap so I'm a little disappointed in its packaging because I know it couldn't be sold in a store like this. I feel like this product may have been returned to the store and they just rewrapped it in shrink wrap and sent it to me. I'm taking it into the store and returning it. Hopefully I will find one in the store in its original container 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this to augment my treatment table for my healing practice. My clients have commented on how comfortable it is and some go blissfully to sleep during their treatment. For this purpose I am happy that it is evenly flat and not textured in zones as many toppers are. 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for comfort at a decent price. You definitely get what you pay for 90% of the time, but in this case you don't have to break the bank to add some extra comfort to your night's sleep. 08/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This topper made a big difference. The only negative thing I have to say about this item is the way it was packaged. There are two layers of foam, one thicker than the other and there is no mention as to which is the top. The paper it came with discribes a different topper with vertical and horizontal cuts. There are no cuts in this topper. It also makes no mention of the name Beautyrest or the fact that it is bed bug resistant. That being said, it does make a big difference. It made a too hard mattress very comfortable. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sleep in a long time Great memory foam topper. Such a big difference than sleeping on a regular spring mattress. Great alternative. Best sleep I had in a long time. Also saved me $$$ on purchasing a new mattress. If you're on a budget, consider this topper and you won't be disappointed. 10/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Duper Topper!!!! Got this for my sons' bed and he absolutely loves it, I was about to spend a lot of money for a new mattress set, and I am very Happy I didn't have to. I like this mattress topper way better than the memory foam topper I paid close to $200 for. The new topper is firmer on the bottom and softer on the top layer so it gives more support and softness. I liked this topper so much I ordered one for my king size bed. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent pad for camper We purchased these to put on the bunk beds in our camper and they worked so great my son is now using his on his regular mattress at home. They inflated to full size quickly and did not have any unpleasant smell to them - something I am very particular about. The memory foam portion of the mattress is thick enough to do the job and is very well adhered to the underlying foam layer. Trust me, if there was a way to damage these mattress toppers, my teenage boys would have figured it out. I would recommend these without hesitation. 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable to sleep in it fits my bed perfect 06/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for an inexpensive foam topper I purchased 2 of these, full size. One for grandchild going to college. Their beds were hard and needed something softer. This worked well under a padded mattress cover. She is very happy with the comfort. It is only 3/4 inch memory foam and 1-1/4 regular foam but still comfortable and a good buy for the price. If you want more padding, you could use one on top of another as even with 2 the price was better by far than the price of the thicker toppers. I was going to use the second for padding when re-covering my dining room chairs but it seemed so comfortable we are using it in the camper and going to get another one for the chairs. The outside edge on one side was a little wavy, these may be seconds, but expanded quickly, fit fine and no bad odor. (the price was so much cheaper than foam at the fabric store). 08/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ...Small I ordered twin size for my daughter. The mattress topper is a lot smaller than her twin size mattress. I don't know if this item is really memory form but it probably made firm mattress a little more comfortable. 07/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product for the price Does not meet Beautyrest Expectations, but this is decent product for the price. 07/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy, but doesn't fit the whole bed. This topper is very comfy, but it doesn't fit the length of a standard size bed. Not that my toes really need the memory foam, but it makes the bed look weird if you don't have super thick bedding to cover all the little "shelves" that are created. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice topper for the money memory foam is actually only 1/2 " and the rest is just foam. Despite that fact, the topper still functions nicely. 07/02/2012
1-30 of 304 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw343
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp