Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected for the price My mother has a bed with great support, but the surface is so firm that when I visit I end up with a backache--perhaps from tossing and turning. I purchased this for "her" :) prior to my last visit. When taken out of the box, it did not have any odor, even when putting it up to my nose. It did not seem compressed either (from being folded up in the packaging) although the instructions tell you that the foam will expand over the course of a few days. The difference the first night was not quite what I expected. The bed was much more comfortable, I slept soundly, and even though my back was tired from the plane flight, I woke up the next morning feeling better than ever. Still, it didn't have the softness that I expected. However, over the next couple days this topper got softer and softer. I think it was the foam expanding to its pre-packaging size (or something to that effect). At this point, I became 100% satisfied with this product. I only slept on it for 10 days or so and therefore cannot comment on its durability, but I do recommend the Beautyrest Bed Bug Resistant Memory Foam Topper. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT a memory foam topper! Bought this pad thinking it was a memory foam topper but it is not. They squeak by on the description by putting a coating (and not much more) of memory foam on the top of the pad. It is a normal foam pad with a coating of memory foam, not a memory foam topper. 07/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Softness :) Takes a little getting used too. Does not cover edge to edge, great for kid who has a hard mattress. 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes a difference in mattress comfort. This topper is a good value as opposed to buying an expensive mattress with memory foam top. It makes my mattress much more comfortable than it was. 06/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy, comfy and great fit to your body I needed a new mattress really bad, but I was unable to afford a whole set at this time. I purchased the mattress topper hoping this would suffice my new mattress feel. It was totally amazing. I feel as though I have a new mattress. I get a great night's sleep. The topper conforms to my body so well I fall asleep pretty fast. This is almost better than a new mattress. 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet expectations... I purchased two of these for camping as I suffer from osteoarthritis and I'm used to sleeping on memory foam mattress topper at home. First of all, this one arrived with NO COVER as pictured. Secondly, it only has .5 inch memory foam and the rest is just regular foam. This doesn't provide much comfort as a full 2" memory foam and whether it's used on a regular mattress or on a cot, there is not much comfort to speak of. 10 minutes after lying on it, my back pain returned and I could not lie there any more. Very disappointing. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable to sleep in it fits my bed perfect 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just as expected from reading the reviews. these were for my granddaughters, ages 10 and 8. their mattresses were pretty good but they love to get on my bed and watch tv because it is so comfortable. I have a tempur-pedic topper but cannot afford to get one of those for them and we had tried the foam crate toppers and they were not very good. so glad that people had tried these beautyrest toppers and wrote good reviews. the girls love there beds now. thank you 08/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ...Small I ordered twin size for my daughter. The mattress topper is a lot smaller than her twin size mattress. I don't know if this item is really memory form but it probably made firm mattress a little more comfortable. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice topper for the money memory foam is actually only 1/2 " and the rest is just foam. Despite that fact, the topper still functions nicely. 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This topper made a big difference. The only negative thing I have to say about this item is the way it was packaged. There are two layers of foam, one thicker than the other and there is no mention as to which is the top. The paper it came with discribes a different topper with vertical and horizontal cuts. There are no cuts in this topper. It also makes no mention of the name Beautyrest or the fact that it is bed bug resistant. That being said, it does make a big difference. It made a too hard mattress very comfortable. 08/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product for the price Does not meet Beautyrest Expectations, but this is decent product for the price. 07/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay, but... This is not a 2" memory foam topper. This is a regular foam topper, that has about 1/4"-1/2" of memory foam as the top layer. It's comfortable, but it is not the quality or comfort of a 2" topper that is solely memory foam. For the price, though, not too bad. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for an inexpensive foam topper I purchased 2 of these, full size. One for grandchild going to college. Their beds were hard and needed something softer. This worked well under a padded mattress cover. She is very happy with the comfort. It is only 3/4 inch memory foam and 1-1/4 regular foam but still comfortable and a good buy for the price. If you want more padding, you could use one on top of another as even with 2 the price was better by far than the price of the thicker toppers. I was going to use the second for padding when re-covering my dining room chairs but it seemed so comfortable we are using it in the camper and going to get another one for the chairs. The outside edge on one side was a little wavy, these may be seconds, but expanded quickly, fit fine and no bad odor. (the price was so much cheaper than foam at the fabric store). 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is A great product I bought this memory Foam Topper for my Grand Daughter,she really Love it.she said grandpa I sleep better since I ahd this fopam topper. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this to augment my treatment table for my healing practice. My clients have commented on how comfortable it is and some go blissfully to sleep during their treatment. For this purpose I am happy that it is evenly flat and not textured in zones as many toppers are. 07/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The size did not match the mattress 09/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy, but doesn't fit the whole bed. This topper is very comfy, but it doesn't fit the length of a standard size bed. Not that my toes really need the memory foam, but it makes the bed look weird if you don't have super thick bedding to cover all the little "shelves" that are created. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the topper is comfortable and fit perfectly on the twin bed, will be ordering more 08/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has worked fine so far I bought this memory foam a few weeks ago and so far has been using it only on the floor and I've been able to sleep very comfortably on it. 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this product was useless. It was very thin and did not fit the bed. It was too short. You are better off with your bad matress than buying this. 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by STILL WONDERING Ordered this item not once but twice, came shrink wrapped with no markings, wondered what it was both times and both times the Wal-Mart employee agreed with me that they WOULD NOT put this on their beds EITHER!!! Eventually bought one from Kohl's.......... PS Like walmart alot!!!! 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good enough There is about a centimeter of memory foam and the rest...about 1 inch...is regular foam. It's comfortable and I don't think it will flatten anytime soon. The bug resistant smell has worn off so I don't think it stays bug resistant too long...probably 3 weeks at most. You could tell...there was a smell (kinda like off spray smell) but now it's gone. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low cost for a great product! We already have a 4-inch memory foam topper & we were a bit apprehensive about getting the 2" topper for another bed, but we like it better than the 4" topper. Very comfortable!! Highly recommend it. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy This made our somewhat hard bed a lot more soft. The whole topper is not memory foam but it doesn't really need to be in my opinion. Half is foam and half is memory foam. It is still quite comfortable and makes sleeping on your side a lot more comfy. 10/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by thin and very low density foam. does not add much support or comfort. after two weeks some of the low density foam is beginning to compress. the thin "memory foam" is more an advertising gimmick than actual worth as it is too thin to do any good. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Duper Topper!!!! Got this for my sons' bed and he absolutely loves it, I was about to spend a lot of money for a new mattress set, and I am very Happy I didn't have to. I like this mattress topper way better than the memory foam topper I paid close to $200 for. The new topper is firmer on the bottom and softer on the top layer so it gives more support and softness. I liked this topper so much I ordered one for my king size bed. 10/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Material was very badly cut and shorter than as advertized . 10/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by helps a hard mattress I have a relatively hard mattress in my camper that I needed some softning for and this mattress topper worked pretty good. And it did NOT have that smell that egg crates do so I didn't really have to air it out. It does take a day or so for it to fully expand, but other than that it was worth the price. 10/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the price There are two layers of foam and they don't exactly match up (i.e. one layer sticks out more than the other on one side). Also, the whole thing wasn't really rectangular, some of the corners weren't exactly at a 90 degree angle... fortunately I wasn't using it on a bed but I was cutting it to make a bench seat. 10/02/2012
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw340
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp