See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it all!!! Love the large screen, love the camera, especially panorama. This ipod is the next big thing. The colors are BEAUTIFUL!!! I had trouble choosing. The earpods have excellent sound and I wouldn't choose anything else over this ipod. I definitely recommend this product to anyone. 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter Loves It I ordered a pink one online for my daughter and it delivered in three days (FedEx for $1). So far my daughter is impressed. She had an older 3G and the new upgrades in the 5G will keep her happy for a long time. She loves the new HD screen format, pink color and 5MP camera best. 11/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! LOVE IT! I bought the iPod touch 5g in pink at walmart a few days ago and so far I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Usually I get buyer's remorse whenever I buy something but not this time. It's wonderful! It's EXTREMELY light. You almost forget you are holding it. It's got a beautiful display (retina) and its everything you want in an Ipod touch! AWESOME ITEM! I LOVE IT! 11/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast!! I ordered this right after the 5th generation came out for my son's b -day. I wanted to make sure to get it on time. After looking at a few sights and calling a few stores I found Wal-mart had it avail in stock while other retails were only able to pre order it. Needless to say I goet it site to store in a week or less and was able to buy the extra protection plan for a 1/4 of price the other well know retailer was selling there's for. Love it!! Thanks Wal Mart! 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter wanted new Ipod touch. She had choice of ordering through apple or Walmart. We chose walmart because it has better and reliable delivery service. We got the product in 2 days, apple's delivery date was two weeks away. 11/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I completely love it!!!! It's amazing, it's the first iPod touch I buy and I'm happy with my purchase. I can do so many things with it. Love Siri, love how light it is, love the camera and that its got the panorama option, love that its HD. Would have liked to buy the red one but Walmart does not have it. In all I think it's incredible I don't put it down and take it with me everywhere. Again I'm very pleased. 11/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big improvement This iPod is better than th 4th gen, it is worth the money 11/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Apple Product The screen is awesome. Incredibly thin. Very easy to use. 11/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First, I would like to acknowledge Walmart on their speedy service. I ordered my iPod Touch 5th Generation on a Saturday morning and it was at home, waiting on me the following Tuesday. I have been using Apple iPods since 2007. I backed up the data from my other iPod Touch and transferred it over to this one within minutes. After playing around with it for a few minutes, I used FaceTime to talk with my cousin on her MacBook. I would recommend this iPod to everyone! ♥ 11/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like an iphone without the phone. great camera great sound easy to use,and we LOVE Serri. 11/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this product as a gift for my daughter. Love the color. The product arrived very prompt and in excellent condition. My daughter was quite happy with the previous model and wanted to upgrade. I am sure she will just love this new model. 11/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by iPod 5G 32GB Walmart Bundle I purchased the black 32GB with bonus bundle pack for about $20 Less than priced everywhere else including Target and Apple. This new iPod exceeded all of our expectations. Super fast, super clear display, long battery life.. This item ships via FedEx which is helpful to know, especially if you live in a very rural area that has no depot, as we do. Item shipped in cardboard box, well protected with padding. Love it! Recommended to everyone. 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Apple iPod Touch 5th generation/32gb We bought the iPod Touch 5th generation 32gb for our child. Bought the classic black. He loves it. The value of the iPod at Walmart compared to the other stores was so much better. We liked the free add-on with purchase/bundle. We did have a problem sync'ing his 3rd gen iPod to his 5th gen. We had to contact Apple three separate times then we were able to solve all issues. We bought the 2 yr insurance/plan because we know he will have it for a long time.. the last one he had he broke the screen (and we didn't have the insurance plan on it) so we learned our lesson. 12/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very much pleased & satisfied with my... I was very much pleased & satisfied with my purchase & WoW!!! very quick delivery, it was all around great service, thank you so much. 11/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for tweens and teens this product is much better than the old ipod touch. my dad got it for me for a get -you- back christmas present. its very thin and light, its comes in magnificent colors, its has a flat back its bigger and better. it has a new sapphire lens camera and flash to ensure better photos panorama, and siri! 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by iPod 5th generation is awesome. So many new options on this. Love apple products. 11/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want to get your kids the new ipod 5 i would advice you to get yours today! I had just went to spanaway walmart two weeks ago, thats when i bought the ipod 5 , since i knew they were almost out, i wanted a chance to get my very own! ever since i got it, it works great! Much faster than the ipod 4 ios. Also there are different features including a flash on the camera, the photos are HD, and it is bigger and thinner as well as ligter than any ipod i have had. This is a wonderful product that i love, i would get one before there gone by christmas!! 12/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Music, photos, video, and internet all in one Although pricey, this is an exceptional product. 32GB seems just the right amount of space for music, photos, videos and apps; couldn't see spending the extra $100 for extra capacity for myself, but if you're going to store a lot on here then I would recommend the 64GB if you have the money. Retina display is beautiful, photo quality is very good, video quality is excellent (HD 1080p) and it sounds great. Would be nice to have a banded equalizer but there are plenty of presets that you should be able to get the sound you want or at least close enough. Fast web browser, very handy for checking e-mail, facebook and surfing the net. Siri is a lot of fun but be aware that it needs an internet connection to work. I like the option of talking to type, good voice recognition and useful to use. Despite the bad press with Maps, it's handy that it works offline (although not in satellite view) so you can take it with you and always have a map even if not connected to the web. Basically an iPhone without the $100+ per month contract. Biggest gripe is battery life, have to charge nightly although it does last all day. Highly recommended! 04/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best iPod touch yet! My kids are going to be thrilled for Christmas! 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade to 2nd gen!!! Bigger screen, camera, HD, panaramic camera with free ap. Faster and thinner! 12/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is covering the areas I wanted it for Was hard to justify a device as expensive the new Iphone but didn't want to be paying for a data package. So far it has been great in areas that have WIFI access. First time apple owner and have been impressed with all the things it does. Like having a device that fits in my pocket in addition to my phone as opposed to a tablet. Also like the camera features. 01/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the 5th generation iPod Touch I upgraded from a 4th generation iPod Touch to this 5th generation iPod Touch, and I'm very pleased. Probably what I like most is the greatly improved camera. I didn't think that extra half inch of screen would make that much of a difference, but I find that it makes a big difference. I have the Nook App and read lots of eBooks that way. The extra half inch gives about three lines more of text in the Nook App and that is really nice. I'm amazed that so much functionality can be packed into such a thin device. 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all ages The iPod touch can take pictures, play apps. Connect to the internet and more I use the iPod touch daily. It plays and stores ally music and I love how I can personalize playlists right on the device. It's great for adult and kids. 10/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIRTEEN YEAR OLD LOVES IT! I purchased this for my granddaughter who is thirteen and she absolutely loves it! This is a great product and we are very satisfied. I was worried about the price at first, but it is worth every penny. 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is VERY THIN I would suggest purchasing a high end case such as Otterbox for added cushion to protect from accidents. Doesn't seem that it can with stand a drop without major damage. New flash feature on camera is awesome. My third iPod in 7 years only to keep up with upgrades. Great investment 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My entire iPod Touch 5th Generation 32GB/bundle pack was great. It arrived within a short time frame after ordering online. The price was excellent, free shipping, and my son LOVES it. I definitely would recommend this product or just Walmart's online no hassle and no long lines. 01/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great but now need new accessories only giving 4 star because not happy that apple made changes so that this 5 gen is not compatible with older version charger, docking unit 12/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my grandson as a Christmas gift. I made a similar purchase for my granddaughter's birthday and she loved it so I am sure he will too especially since he claims it's the only thing he really wants for Christmas. I can't wait to see the smile when he opens it. 11/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this gadget! Saved about $20 by purchasing from Walmart. Slim and sleek design is a plus. Speedy shipping makes me a happy and repeat customer. 12/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This iPod Touch has some excellent advances. My first iPod touch is going on four years old and the battery doesn't hold up for very long so I decided to buy the newest iPod touch as a replacement. It has many advanced features like Siri, u-verse compatibility with voice mail and television, larger screen, faster speed, duel camera, face time, iCloud to name just a few advances. It was very easy to sync the information on my old iPod to the new one. The setup screen walks you through without any confusion on what to do or how to go about setting up the new iPod. 01/08/2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:14:35.867-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_21805462, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 215 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.